Live Scores Film Composers

Burt Bacharach


In Performance at the White House TV broadcast for the award of the Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song to Burt Bacharach and Hal David with special guests performers Stevie Wonder, Diana Krall, Sheryl Crow, Mike Myers and other guest artists.
Show Information:
Broadcast date: May 21, 2012
Premieres Monday, May 21 at 9 p.m. ET on PBS
Track Listings

- Introduction
- Lyle Lovett and Sheryl Crow - I'll Never Fall In Love Again
- Arturo Sandoval and Stevie Wonder - Make it easy on yourself
- Diana Krall - The Look of Love
- Sheyla and Arturo Sandoval - Anyone who had a heart
- Mike Myers - What's New Pussycat
- Rumor - A House is not a Home
- Lyle Lovett - There is always somethig there to remind me
- Sheryl Crow - Walk On By
- Michale Fenstein - Close to you
- Stevie Wonder - Alfie
- Award presentation by President Barack Obama to Burt Bacharach and Hal David (his wife accepts the award)

Watch Stevie Wonder: 'Alfie' | Burt Bacharach and Hal David on PBS. See more from In Performance at The White House.


Do you have information on more resources Videos, Audio or Printed Materials? Contact me and let us know about it!


Copyright © 2005 - 2010  - This is a fan site. It is not licensed, approved or sponsored by any of the composers or their copyright owners.   For Personal, no profit use only.