Paul Mauriat

Live in Japan 1980

I have listed two other broadcasts of the same program (Peruvian and Korean broadcasts) but this is the Japanese broadcast that includes a brief scenes of Mauriat approaching the theatre hall, signing autographs and talking relaxed with singers and musicians. After that, it starts the same program as the other entry but with the name of each track in Japanese.


~ Thanks to the help of my friend  Hsieh Chih-Chien  for supplying this information.


Paul Mauriat - Live in Japan

Release Information:
Concert in Japan, probably of December 1980.


Paul Mauriat - Live in Japan

Track Listing:
1. Introduction
2. Let there be music
3. Toccata
4. Pulstar
5. Elie Upa
6. Romantic Laser
7. Lara's Theme
8. A Man and a Woman
9. Autumn Leaves
10. My Way
11. Sabre Dance
12. Pobre Diablo
Potpurri Brazilian Songs: 
13. Oracao de Mae Meninnha
14. preciso muito amor
15. Hora Staccato
16. Love is Blue
17. El Bimbo

Paul Mauriat and his Grand Orchestra in Japan