Incidental music Composed by Frank DeVol.
Released in 1996 by Bear Family CD.

Includes the original soundtrack and rare promotional recordings made by the co-stars at the time.


  DISC 1
01 Pillow Talk (Title Credits) - Doris Day
02 Inspiration (To Eileen) - Rock Hudson
03 Tabasco Sauce For Alma's Hangover
04 Inspiration (To Yvette) - Rock Hudson
05 Alma's Second Hangover
06 Telephone Inspector's Visit/Alma's Third Hangover
07 Jan And Alma's Discussion: Bedroom Problems
08 Jonathan's Proposal/Alma's Eavesdropping On Brad/Jonathan's Visit To Brad's Pad/Brad's 'Tree' ...
09 Jan's Refusal To Brad's Attempt For A Date
10 Inspiration (To Marie) - Rock Hudson
11 Tony's Offer To Drive Jan Home
12 Theme
13 The Copa Del Rio Mambo
14 Jan And Tony's Dance/First Appearance As 'Rex'
15 Sending Tony Home In A Taxi
16 Brad Squeezing Into Tony's Car/Brad's Leg Dangling Over The Car Door
17 Brad's Efforts to Get Out Of The Car
18 Taxi Ride/At Jan's Apartment Door
19 Theme
20 'Like A Potbellied Stove On A Frosty Morning.'/Brad As 'Rex' Calling For A Date
21 A Night Out In New York
22 Jonathan's Evasion To Meet Brad's cousin 'Moose'
23 Jan And Brad Do The Town (New York Montage)
24 'Jan, You Can't Live In Texas!' Jonathan's Objection
25 Roly Poly - Perry Blackwell/Doris Day/Rock Hudson
26 'I Wonder If I Can Get The Recipe.' Brad Setting The Trap For Jan
27 'Is That All It Is With Us, Friendship?' Jan Falling Right Into It
28 I Need No Atmosphere - Perry Blackwell
29 You Lied - Perry Blackwell
30 Jan Packing And Telephoning To Inform Brad How Wrong He Was About 'Rex'
31 Jonathan Sending Brad On His Way To Conneticut
32 Possess Me - Doris Day
33 Romantic Scene In Front Of A Fireplace/Brad Trying To Hide The Sheet Music For 'Inspiration'
34 Jan's First Suspicion ('Inspiration' Played With One Finger And Hummed By Jan And Rex) - Rock Hudson/Doris Day
35 Jan Ready To Leave/Jonathan Rushing In To Expose 'Rex'
36 New York: 80 Miles
37 'You Got An Apartment, She Decorates Apartments, Right? Right' Alma's Device
38 Jan's 'Business' Visit To Brad's Apartment
39 Brad Bidding Goodbye To All Former Girlfriends
40 The Newly-Finished 'Chamber Of Horrors'/Brad In Jan's Bedroom/'They'll Never Believe This Back In...
41 Inspiration
42 Brad 'Kidnapped' By An Obstetrician And His Nurse
43 Pillow Talk (Shorter Version/End Title) - Doris Day
  DISC 2
01 Pillow Talk - Rock Hudson
02 Inspiration - Rock Hudson
03 Roly Poly - Rock Hudson
04 Introduction - Doris Day
05 Pillow Talk (Film Version) - Doris Day
06 Doris Introduces Rock's Singing Voice: Inspiration - Doris Day
07 Doris Introduces Roly Poly - Doris Day
08 Roly Poly - Doris Day/Rock Hudson/Perry Blackwell
09 Doris Chats And Sings: Possess Me - Doris Day
10 Doris Concludes - Doris Day
11 Pillow Talk (Short Version) - Doris Day
12 Inspiration - Doris Day
13 Roly Poly - Doris Day
14 Possess Me - Doris Day
15 Pillow Talk - Doris Day
16 Doris Day Introduces Movie Dialogue Segments, 1 - Doris Day
17 Doris Day Introduces Movie Dialogue Segments, 2 - Doris Day
18 Doris Day Introduces Movie Dialogue Segments, 3 - Doris Day
19 Rock Hudson Introduces Movie Dialogue Segments, 1 - Rock Hudson
20 Rock Hudson Introduces Movie Dialogue Segments, 2 - Rock Hudson
21 Rock Hudson Introduces Movie Dialogue Segments, 3 - Rock Hudson

A 2 CD Box Set Collection of Music Taken from and Inspired by the Oscar-Winning,1959 Box Office Hit! The final incidental music by Frank Devol and all the songs from the movie are collected here in this boxed set along with all the rare promotional recordings made by the co-stars at the time.  

  SoundtrackFan  © 2002  -   2010 This site is unofficial, not approved for any of the copyright owners. All materials here are provided for information purpose, only.